This is the "Core Medical" page of the "eBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBooks  

Core medical, nursing & pharmacy subscription eBook titles.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2016 URL: http://washington.providence.libguides.com/content.php?pid=493515 Print Guide RSS Updates

Core Medical Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Open Access eBook Collections

Directory of Open Access Books - directory of academic, peer reviewed books

epubBooks.com - contains free, public domain eBooks that you can download in the EPUB format

Google Books - contains previews and full-text of books (full-text books will be books that are out of copyright, or books which Google has recieved permission from the publisher to reproduce)

HathiTrust Digital Library - HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries - the Digital Library is a repository providing access services for public domain and in copyrigh content from a variety of sources including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner insitution initiatives

Internet Archive: eBooks and Texts Archive - contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts, and academic books

Open Library - primarily a large book catalog, the interface connects you to scanned versions of books from the Internet Archive and connects you to other places to find the books in print

Project Gutenberg - the first and largest single sollection of free eBooks that are out of copyright in the United States

Universal Digital Library - provides access to eBooks in a number of different subject areas, languages, and formats

 

Core Medical Titles

2014 Intravenous Medications
[Gahart, 30th ed]

A

AAFP Conditions A-Z (2013)

Abeloff's Clinical Oncology
[4th ed]

ACP PIER, Journal Club & AHFS DI® Essentials™

B

Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice
[Daroff, 6th ed]

Braunwald's Heart Disease
[Bonow, 9th ed]

Brenner & Rector's The Kidney
[Taal, 9th ed]

C

Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics
[Canale & Beaty, 12th ed]

Campbell-Walsh Urology
[Wein, 10th ed]

Cleveland Clinic: Current Clinical Medicine
[2nd ed]

Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy
[Habif, 5th ed]

Clinical Electrocardiography
[Goldberger, 8th ed]

Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine
[Roberts, 5th ed]

Comprehensive Gynecology
[Lentz, 6th ed]

Conn's Current Therapy 2013
[Bope & Kellerman, 1st ed]

Cummings Otolaryngology
[Flint, 5th ed]
 

D

DeLee and Drez's Orthopaedic Sports Medicine
[3rd ed]

Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests
[Daniels, 2nd ed]

E

Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
[Frontera, 2nd ed]

Essentials of Radiology
[Mettler, 3rd ed]

F

Family Medicine: Principles and Practice
[Taylor, 6th ed]

Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2013
[1st ed]

G

Geriatric Medicine: An Evidence-Based Approach 
[Cassel, 4th ed]

Goldman's Cecil Medicine 
[24th ed]

Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology
[Adam, 5th ed]

H

Haddad and Winchester's Clinical Management of Poisoning and Drug Overdose  
[Shannon, 4th ed]

Handbook of Anesthesia
[Nagelhout, 5th ed]

The Harriet Lane Handbook: A Manual for Pediatric House Officers 
[Johns Hopkins, 19th ed]

Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice
[Hoffman, 6th ed]

Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods
[McPherson, 22nd ed]

Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine 8
[8th ed]

Huszar's Basic Dysrhythmias and Acute Coronary Symptoms - Interpretation and Management  
[Wesley, 4th ed]

I

Infectious Diseases: The Clinician's Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prevention
[Nabel]

Integrative Medicine
[Rakel, 3rd ed]

K

Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology
[Firestein, 9th ed]

M

Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases
[7th ed]

Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry
[Stern, 1st ed]

MedCalc 3000 Complete Edition

Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy 
[Porter, 19th ed]

Middleton's Allergy: Principles and Practice
[Adkinson, 7th ed]

Miller's Anesthesia
[7th ed]

Murray & Nadel's Textbook of Repsiratory Medicine
[Mason, 5th ed]

N

Nadas' Pediatric Cardiology
[Keane, 2nd ed]

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics
[Kliegman, 19th ed]

O

Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies 
[Gabbe, 6th ed]

Operative Surgery Manual 
[Khatri, 1st ed]

Ophthalmology 
[Yanoff & Duker, 3rd ed]

The Osler Medical Handbook 
[Piccini & Nilsson, 2nd ed]

Oxford Textbook of Surgery 
[Morris & Wood, 2nd ed]

P

Palliative Medicine 2009 
[Walsh, 1st ed]

Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient 
[Ferri, 8th ed]

Practice of Geriatrics 
[Duthie, 4th ed]

Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases 
[Long, 4th ed]

Psychiatric Secrets 
[Jacobson, 2nd ed]

R

Red Book®: 2012 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases 
[Pickering, 29th ed]

Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease 
[Kumar, 8th ed]

Rosen's Emergency Medicine 
[Marx, 7th ed]

S

Sabiston Textbook of Surgery 
[Townsend, 19th ed]

Skeletal Trauma 
[Browner, 4th ed]

Skeletal Trauma in Children 
[Green & Swiontkowski, 4th ed]

Sleisenger & Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease 
[Feldman, 9th ed]

T

Textbook of Family Medicine 
[Rakel, 8th ed]

W

Walker's Pediatric Gastrointestinal Disease 
[Kleinman, 5th ed]

Wilderness Medicine 
[Auerbach, 6th ed]

Williams Textbook of Endocrinology 
[Melmed, 12th ed]

Women's Health: A Primary Care Clinical Guide 
[Youngkin, 4th ed]

 

Request Articles & Information

Need an article? Need a current literature search? Please email librarian@providence.org.

 

Library Information

Providence St. Peter Hospital
Southwest Washington Library Services

Intranet Site

Hours: M-F 7:30 am to 4:00 pm

Located on the lower level of the hospital between the Medical Staff Office and the Family Birth Center. Badge Access is available after hours.

call: 360.493.7913
wapsphlibrary@providence.org

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip